<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: When Search Marketing is The Wrong Thing To Do</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.darbysieben.com/local-internet-strategies/search-engines-and-optimization/101/when-search-marketing-is-the-wrong-thing-to-do/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.darbysieben.com/local-internet-strategies/search-engines-and-optimization/101/when-search-marketing-is-the-wrong-thing-to-do/</link>
	<description>Discussions on Canadian Directories, 411, Internet Yellow Pages and Ramblings About Local</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 25 Aug 2010 18:29:15 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: NYC Law</title>
		<link>http://www.darbysieben.com/local-internet-strategies/search-engines-and-optimization/101/when-search-marketing-is-the-wrong-thing-to-do/comment-page-1/#comment-396</link>
		<dc:creator>NYC Law</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 15 Dec 2006 16:17:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.darbysieben.com/search-keyword-marketing/101/when-search-marketing-is-the-wrong-thing-to-do/#comment-396</guid>
		<description>As a local New Yorker, I found out first hand that CRS has nothing to do with the NYC address noted on this blog, which is truly unfair for the companies at this address.  Let’s keep in mind that blogging is simply hearsay which can be damaging to legitimate companies / people.  In essence blogging is cyber-gossip.
 
I mention the above because after receiving this invoice myself, a local attorney, and being only 15 minutes away from the listed address, a colleague and I decided stopped by the office to inquire about the invoice and charges.

It so happens that the company located at the address has absolutely nothing to do with CRS nor were they previously aware that their company’s address was being victimized and vandalized by CRS.  The company located at this address happens to be a well established and reputable Corporation conglomerate listed with major corporate credit bureaus, State affiliations and Departments of Commerce. 
 
Apparently, CRS got the address from a N.Y. State company registry listing and proceeded to use the official company&#039;s address fraudulently.  This incident has since been addressed by the tenant Company; the Company has also reported CRS’ to their (CRS) domain hosting company.  As a consequence it seems that CRS has ceased from criminally using the NYC Company address on web-based contact boards and has now moved on to using a different address.
 
These characters (CRS) are now using the following address:
 
8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd
Westchester, CA 90045
US
 
Apparently CRS was using the NYC office location on these invoices to look legitimate but anticipated the unsuspecting public would pay these invoices via their established website portal for payment where they would also probably have direct access to payee’s information.

After reviewing how our office first got this bogus invoice, I have to admit I’m a little embarrassed.  Obviously, thinking it over, a company sending out fake invoices would not be listing their own contact office address on these invoices – duh; shame on me for not thinking straight.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>As a local New Yorker, I found out first hand that CRS has nothing to do with the NYC address noted on this blog, which is truly unfair for the companies at this address.  Let’s keep in mind that blogging is simply hearsay which can be damaging to legitimate companies / people.  In essence blogging is cyber-gossip.</p>
<p>I mention the above because after receiving this invoice myself, a local attorney, and being only 15 minutes away from the listed address, a colleague and I decided stopped by the office to inquire about the invoice and charges.</p>
<p>It so happens that the company located at the address has absolutely nothing to do with CRS nor were they previously aware that their company’s address was being victimized and vandalized by CRS.  The company located at this address happens to be a well established and reputable Corporation conglomerate listed with major corporate credit bureaus, State affiliations and Departments of Commerce. </p>
<p>Apparently, CRS got the address from a N.Y. State company registry listing and proceeded to use the official company&#8217;s address fraudulently.  This incident has since been addressed by the tenant Company; the Company has also reported CRS’ to their (CRS) domain hosting company.  As a consequence it seems that CRS has ceased from criminally using the NYC Company address on web-based contact boards and has now moved on to using a different address.</p>
<p>These characters (CRS) are now using the following address:</p>
<p>8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd<br />
Westchester, CA 90045<br />
US</p>
<p>Apparently CRS was using the NYC office location on these invoices to look legitimate but anticipated the unsuspecting public would pay these invoices via their established website portal for payment where they would also probably have direct access to payee’s information.</p>
<p>After reviewing how our office first got this bogus invoice, I have to admit I’m a little embarrassed.  Obviously, thinking it over, a company sending out fake invoices would not be listing their own contact office address on these invoices – duh; shame on me for not thinking straight.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
